Vauxhall Corsa-D Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, my corsa broke down a few months back, I finally got time to have a look at it, it turned out that the timing cog to camshaft bolt had loosened so outlet camshaft wasn't moving.
I stripped it all out replaced the bolt and followed online guidance to make sure I put the camshaft back in right.
Hay presto car starts again but runs mega rough, I am getting the fault code 0068 Manifold absolute pressure (MAP) sensor/mass air flow (MAF) sensor/throttle position correlation,
with misfire on 1 and on 2.
My searching online would suggest I have a vacume problem but I can't seem to find it, has anyone had this or something similar and any pointers or advice would be more than welcome.

·
Registered
8 Posts
I suggest cleaning the maf with break clean as it might be clogged and giving false information. Had a problem with my 1.3 diesel and it was better. Im not good with petrol cars as i only have diesels but worth a try.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I have cleaned the MAF sensor and cleaned the air intake have also taken off and cleaned the 2 vent/air pipes from the camshaft cover.
I did have the fuel injectors out the other day to ensure they were working before I realised my initial problem was the outlet camshaft.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Forgot to mention 2 bolts in the camshaft cover have snapped, I have removed them and will be replacing tomorrow, with the bolts out air is going out of the bolt holes.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Are your sure the timing is right at the camshaft. If thats off by one tooth it will run badly.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I found a guide on line and followed that, but didn't check the TDC markings, I will need to check that.