Vauxhall Corsa-D Forum banner

1 - 21 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all not sure if this is the right place as its my first time on here I have a corsa d the car lights up but won't turn over there's no lights change and no sounds at all when trying to turn over except the battery light goes out the battery has been fully charged and registering over 13 volts so that seems fine any ideas thanks?

·
Registered
287 Posts
hi ,what is the year of the car ?is it petrol or diesel ?do you get only a clicking noise when you turn ignition ?if you think the battery is ok it could be the starter motor

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Cannot believe I didn't write the info silly moment and thanks for the reply..... It is a 58 plate 1.3 (non turbo) diesel there is no noise what so ever when I turn the key and the spanner etc doesn't flash which lead me to believe it wasn't the immobiliser fault battery was low but charged to around 13.7v left about 14hrs charging I ha e pictures and videos but the video didn't work so got the post up first

·
Registered
287 Posts
if it's the starter motor jammed you can try the following.with the ignition off put the car into second gear and rock it back and forth.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
this is without the key turned when I turn the key it all stays the same apart from the battery light goes out and illuminates again when I release the key thanks for any info I'm no business man but love to learn in life

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
if it's the starter motor jammed you can try the following.with the ignition off put the car into second gear and rock it back and forth.
I will do now thanks but I don't hear any other clicks from battery or the motor jamming

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
No sure if the diesels running but theres over half a tank in it atm it was left for about 3 weeks unstarted and just wouldn't again mate

·
Registered
287 Posts