Vauxhall Corsa-D Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,564 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My plans of getting my D's windows tinted were slashed today as the lass at Direct Line said they would not cover me and void my insurance with them as I am too young.

It is supposedly their policy not to insure a car with modifications to anyone under the age of 25.

Is there any little loophole around this?

·
Registered
3,133 Posts
Change to quinn direct, Relatively cheap quotes and when i enquired about exterior modifications (Meerely for looks) they where fine about it.

Or you could just not tell them as fusco said:nono:

·
Registered
1,564 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
i have already paid for the years insurance with direct line though.
i cant just change all of a sudden can i? CAN I? because it was a good £1000+ i paid.

·
Registered
3,133 Posts
im a first time driver who hasnt even passed his test and i think my insurance cost 800 and odd, I thought that sounded reasonable me.

About changing insurers, You would have to ask someone older who has more knowledge because im clueless? lol

·
Registered
1,564 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
£800?! cheap as chips. feeling ive been a little conned.
what model is it for and engine size?

·
Registered
3,635 Posts
you can change insurance company whenever you like however they will only refund a certain amount of your policy ££. rung them and ask what they would refund you if you cancelled now. You;d also lose your NCB for this coming yr with them but if ony just started the policy then thast not really an issue.

·
Registered
1,564 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
well i started the policy for around 4 months now.
depending on how much ill get back, i might stick with them for the year or change over.
cheers for the info.

·
Registered
1,564 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
reincarnating this thread as there has been a MAJOR update.