Vauxhall Corsa-D Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, newbie here! Bought a 2010 1.4i 5 door se Corsa back in March, I've noticed this week that after filling it up a week ago and only doing around 100 miles, that it's nearly used half a tank, can't smell any fuel after driving it with engine still running, only thing I can think that's different is I had the aircon regassed two weeks ago and used it on way home from work about 4 times, 6.9 miles per journey, didn't use it in the morning journey, when I got the car, fuel didn't go down by as much, I can actually see the trip deducting the miles by a mile every 10 to 15 seconds and even dropped by 5 miles in one go, I know it's an average worked out from previous journey's so wasn't sure if it's going down based on what it would if I had aircon on? Stupid question but would reversing the car a bit do anything to reset it?!

·
Registered
991 Posts
Hey pal, Are yoy asking if you reversed your car would it reverse the trip odometer? Sorry unsure what asking about.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
My main query is about the problem with the fuel gauge dropping so quickly, but my other half had a problem with his guage not working once and he reversed it and started working again, was just a shot in the dark really. It definitely wasn't using this much fuel before I had the aircon done and used it, but only used the aircon on number 2 for about 20 miles.

·
Premium Member
2012 sxi 1.2 5 door in black
1,509 Posts