Vauxhall Corsa-D Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. I’m new to the corsa D. Purchased one in February. But as of late. It’s started losing oil. It doesn’t seem to be leaking. And I’m not seeing smoke out the back. It’s an odd one. I’m not the most mechanically minded. But I know a few basic things. One of the symptoms a of this is when you pass 2500rph you can hear a rattle of some sort. But if you stop the ignition and start her up again this symptom disappears until it decides to randomly show up again.
another symptom is when it’s running low without the instruments telling me so is that it sounds like a diesel on tick over (it’s a 1.4 SXi 2008). A sort of ticking noise. Again something that you can remedy temporarily if you stop and restart The engine. It seems to drink about a litre of oil every 300-400 miles. Like I say I’m no expert but if a car is drinking that much in a short time to me that indicates a big problem. Or one that can quickly escalate. I’m hoping that someone with more knowledge than me can tell me it’s not as bad as I think And it’s a simple fix such as a good service or along those lines. Appreciate any feedback
Thank you

·
Premium Member
101 Posts