Vauxhall Corsa-D Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The car is due its service next month.
In 2020, I agreed to a 3 year service plan with a Vauxhall dealership. When booking the 2021 service/MOT, I found out that they were no longer a Vauxhall dealership. I called Vauxhall in 2021 and they said - get the service done by them and we will arrange for a Vauxhall dealership to inspect the car after the service and your lifetime warranty will be reactivated. They said (verbally) that I could do the same 'next year' i.e. 2022. I asked for it in writing but they said - it's ok, it has been entered in your notes.
I emailed them this week to make sure I could do the same this year but they won't reply. I've been paying the service plan monthly so I'm paid up for the service for 2022. Can I go to a non Vauxhall dealership, as long as they use Vauxhall parts etc.?
Other thing is that at this service, brake fluid change is advised but I had that done in Feb 2021 as the brakes felt loose. Should it be changed again?

·
Registered
1,180 Posts
The car is due its service next month.
In 2020, I agreed to a 3 year service plan with a Vauxhall dealership. When booking the 2021 service/MOT, I found out that they were no longer a Vauxhall dealership. I called Vauxhall in 2021 and they said - get the service done by them and we will arrange for a Vauxhall dealership to inspect the car after the service and your lifetime warranty will be reactivated. They said (verbally) that I could do the same 'next year' i.e. 2022. I asked for it in writing but they said - it's ok, it has been entered in your notes.
I emailed them this week to make sure I could do the same this year but they won't reply. I've been paying the service plan monthly so I'm paid up for the service for 2022. Can I go to a non Vauxhall dealership, as long as they use Vauxhall parts etc.?