Vauxhall Corsa-D Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey I haven't posted on here before as I am new to corsa's. The average age on here seems pretty young and I feel a bit old for this lark but here goes.

Just traded in my Seat Ibiza FR a couple of months back as my mileage is fairly high and the running costs were getting stupid. So I went and got a shiny red 1.7 CTDI corsa and I love it.

I had always been a bit sceptical about vauxhall but decided I liked the look of the new corsa. The 1.7 is great and I am getting used to the turbo lag going into 2nd, but hopefully the software update will fix it.

Anyway here are the two things I need some help with. I am not really liking my wheels and want to change them. I haven't really had to go wheel shopping before, (most of my previous cars came with nice wheels, the Ibiza FR ones were cracking) So i am looking for some suggestions as to what I should be looking for. Stylewise I really like multispokes but am not sure how they will look on the new corsa. If anyone has suggestions or pics I would be grateful.

The other thing I was looking for some help with was badging. I am a sucker for the opel badges, going back to my youth I loved the old opel manta and always thought the badge was great. Is it possible to get the corsa rebadged, wouldn't mind grille change too if that was needed.

Cheers
Rik

·
Registered
258 Posts
All the badges are just stuck on so shouldnt be a problem re badging. As for wheels there is a wide selection available. multi spokes have been done

·
Registered
6,536 Posts
Firstly, welcome to the site!

Hmm, when going for wheels, if you want to see what they'll look like on your car, get a picture of your car from the side, and then if you have a look on a site like www.potn.co.uk, or some other site, and see some wheels you like, post a link, and some one (Probably me) will photoshop them onto the car, so you can see what they're like.