Vauxhall Corsa-D Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys a few days ago I purchased a 2007 Vauxhall Corsa 1.4 automatic. Unfortunately I failed to hear a strange noise that it’s making. It becomes more apparent after the car is driven.

Would anyone what’s causing this and if theres a fix for it? And Is it also something to be concerned about?

Below is a video recording of the noise described.

Much thanks for your responses

·
Registered
117 Posts
It sounds like its on the left side of the engine as you are looking at it, it may be the timing chain but i am no mechanic so don't panic it might be something less expensive.

I would get it checked out as soon as possible if it is the chain and it breaks it'll cost you a fortune to get the damage it'll cause fixed.

Where did you buy the car, how long have you owned it, did you get any warranty?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi mate,

Yes hopefully it isn’t the timing chain. I bought the car from a private trader literally 4 days and he provided me with 6 months warranty with WMS group. I’ve personally never used them but could be worth a try I guess ?

·
Registered
117 Posts
I would take it to a garage and get them to diagnose it then you can try to get it fixed under warranty if it is something serious.

·
Registered
880 Posts
Hi mate,

Yes hopefully it isn’t the timing chain. I bought the car from a private trader literally 4 days and he provided me with 6 months warranty with WMS group. I’ve personally never used them but could be worth a try I guess ?