Vauxhall Corsa-D Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
311 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I know a lot of this is down to matter of opinion, but I was hoping to buy a couple of products a month to build a good collection of cleaning and detailing products, could I get some suggestions on which brand I should go for?

I know Auto-Glym is pretty good, but I've seen 'Poor boys' as well? Which I have no clue about.

Even types of cloths would be good too?

·
Registered
256 Posts
I am a novice but Maguires i quite like and poorboy's wheel wax i have heard is good for alloy wheels, snow lance kits are good. i only have microfibre cloths which are not the best you are probably better with a mit and some leather chamois. I like my Autoglym Kit my ex bought me.

feel free to correct me if i am wrong :)

-Max

·
Registered
464 Posts
You should come to our open day Saturday 16th 9.00 - 2.00pm

Plenty of offers and one off deals and you get to see the products being used on a demo car, and our good friend a detailer of 15yrs and the owner of Autobrite Direct will be there to help and advise on all your car care needs.

Also our friend Nick of polished perfection a very good detailer who details Ferrari's and lambo's will also be at our unit helping out and answering questions.

Plus you get to see just how good the products we sell truly are ;)

·
Premium Member
23,686 Posts
Don't use a chamois. Use a drying towel and microfibres clothes.

Also agree with Dan, I use Poorboys, chemical Guys, Gtechniq, Dodo Juice. Any of those are very good products to use.

·
Registered
311 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I am a novice but Maguires i quite like and poorboy's wheel wax i have heard is good for alloy wheels, snow lance kits are good. i only have microfibre cloths which are not the best you are probably better with a mit and some leather chamois. I like my Autoglym Kit my ex bought me.

feel free to correct me if i am wrong :)

-Max
Thank you mate!